Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 12:18pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« imobiliser problems ? »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   imobiliser problems ?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: imobiliser problems ?  (Read 454 times)
DADOO

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

imobiliser problems ?
« on: Apr 19th, 2005, 8:22am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi Everybody, new kid on the block but I appear to have a problem with my 1996 Scorpio 2.9 24V. Perhaps somebody out there could enlighten me.
Had to call AA out when I got locked out of car in Glasgow. ( Key fob failed to work) Patrolman broke in with relative ease and we got the car started, alarm blazing ! once it was settled down got car home still with key fob not working. Read up on how to reprogramme key fob which I duly did - It works fine now. Took car out  to local retail park locked and unlocked it with key fob now a new problem has raised its ugly head ! the car will crank but not fire up. The AA came out and tried for 1 1/2 hrs to locate problem decided it was beyond him (after a d**n fine effort on his behalf) and off I went home on" the big yellow truck with the flashing lights!" He said that there should be 3 feeds to fuse 42 and that he could only get two. Me I am lost and my auto electrician is on hol until the 26th. So if anybody has been subjected to this problem and now knows the cure I am sure that any help Stuart can get on this matter would be truely appreciated! Thanks in anticipation. Grin
IP Logged
Snoopy
Administrator

Very old.BAD tempered and missing friends.

View Profile Email

Re: imobiliser problems ?
« Reply #1 on: Apr 19th, 2005, 8:30am »

From what you are saying the Ignition lock is different to the door Locks?