Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 2:30pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Probs after battery change »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Probs after battery change
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Probs after battery change  (Read 368 times)
nodge

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Probs after battery change
« on: Apr 30th, 2005, 12:51pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Just fitted a new car battery. Re-coded the radio and the car started first time. Job done I thought. Went to lock the car with the remote and nothing.  Locked the car with the key and tried to unlock with the remote but still nothing.  The manual says to reprogram the remote turn ignition to position I and then press "Unlock" on the key fob. You will hear a chime to confirm its worked. I tried this but as soon as I turned the key to position I I got a chime before I pressed anything. I pressed unlock but no chime. Checked that the car still started ok which it did but when I turned the ignition off I got another chime. Tried another couple of times to reprogram the remote but still the same. Went for a short drive to take the old battery down the tip and on the way I noticed that the drivers window one push close had stopped working. I only tried it the other day so I know it was working before. When I got back I tired the remote one last time and blow me it worked this time. Tried the one push close for the window but that still isn't working.

I suspect that the electronics have got a bit confued and that I need to do some sort of reset but not sure what.  Any suggestions?

Nodge
IP Logged
Snoopy
Administrator

Very old.BAD tempered and missing friends.

View Profile Email

Re: Probs after battery change