Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 10:12pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Help needed for non-starter »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Help needed for non-starter
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Help needed for non-starter  (Read 400 times)
simonc

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Help needed for non-starter
« on: Jul 18th, 2005, 10:13am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi,

I have a Scorpio 2.0 Ultima estate which I have owned for the last four years and is normally a good runner as long as i use it regularly.

For the last 3 months, I have not been able to drive it and it has been stood up on the road. The battery has run down twice during this period and I have been able to recharge and it has been fine and started OK.

Last week the battery run down again and i recharged it to start using the vehicle again on a regular basis. When I put the battery back in again I started getting the same faults as this user did in this thread:

http://www.fordscorpio.co.uk/cgi-bin/yabb/YaBB.pl?board=Problems;action= display;num=1113062745

ALL the leads (including the small black one) have been connected as usual and I have carried out no work on the car, it has also been dry weather.

When i switch the Iginition to I, it is OK, when i continue to II, the system boots up OK apart from the dials spinning around and back. When i go to start the engine, I can hear a fast and continuous clicking noise coming from the main and auxillary fuse boxes (possibly the relays). The ABS and airbag lights flicker on the dashboard and the starter motor is not firing up either.  

The battery is no more than 3 years old and dont think this is the problem but I cannot be 100% positive.