Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 22nd, 2024, 4:26am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« No spark 95 2l 16V »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   No spark 95 2l 16V
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: No spark 95 2l 16V  (Read 1933 times)
bingo

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

No spark 95 2l 16V
« on: Aug 3rd, 2005, 8:44pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Help !!! My Scorp is poorley.
I thought i would be kind to it and change oil and plugs.
When i took the plug cover off i noticed that the wiring had gone brittle so i taped it up as best i could, changed plugs and started it up. No problem. Fired up ok.  
Changed oil and filter. Tried ignition. Wouldnt start...
Mmmm I thought it would be best to replace brittle wiring so went to breakers yard for a couple of connector plugs. Had crash on my bike on the way and replaced all the damaged cable. Tried to start it again. Still nothing. Checked for a spark...No.
Checked for a voltage to Dist/coil. Didnt appear to be any.
The wires to the dist/coil disapear into the loom and into a box down the side but i havnt investigated further.
Immobiliser is off so its not that.
The only other thing i did was spray gunk aroung the steering fluid resevoir to clean it up because it seems to be losing fluid. I thought that maybe the gunk had caused a short in the electrics but i think its unlikely.  
Another possibility was that i had dislodged something in the process of changing the oil filter. Again its unlikely as there isnt any wiring in that vicinity.