Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 22nd, 2024, 10:29am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« girl thingy/cats »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   girl thingy/cats
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: girl thingy/cats  (Read 1292 times)
kimi

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

girl thingy/cats
« on: Sep 5th, 2005, 4:02pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I had to buy a new cat today,mr ford and a few others wanted £200.00+very aufull tax each!!!!. SDL only wanted £79.00 inc vat each, while there I asked about o2/lambda sensors, only £35.00 each, any body used their sensors as they are 1/2 the price of anybody else,and is it adviseable to fit the pair or can you fit one without unbalancing the systen/engine etc,etc..Huh My car is a 97 2.9 24v cossie.   Kimi
IP Logged
howiedintheplace

Based near Evesham

View Profile Email

Re: girl thingy/cats
« Reply #1 on: Sep 5th, 2005, 7:04pm »

Kimi
Them sensor's are about the normal aftermarket price but the CAT's are cheap. You got any more info on them as I am sure a few would be interested in them.
IP Logged

Dave
Highlander
Expert

13 Scorpios, XR4x4, Suzuki SJ413 for off road :)

View Profile Email

« Reply #2 on: Sep 5th, 2005, 7:25pm »

Yes! me for one!   Shocked

where did you get them kimi?
IP Logged

on Oct 17th, 2011, 12:35pm, Simmo wrote:
I give up ! Roll Eyes Too much for an old boy!  Huh

SaveTheNight

I can resist anything ...except temptation !!

169650675 169650675    
View Profile WWW Email

« Reply #3 on: Sep 5th, 2005, 11:20pm »

I may be wrong kimi but I think you will find they have quoted you incorrectly for the cat .. I hope not but .... regards ........STN