Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 22nd, 2024, 6:15pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Granada heated seats wiring? »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Granada heated seats wiring?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Granada heated seats wiring?  (Read 998 times)
madnorton

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Granada heated seats wiring?
« on: Oct 20th, 2005, 1:44pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

hi everyone im new and after some advice.

My dad pointed me in your direction because he sometimes has a look on here for bits about his car! hes got a 2.9 ghia granada estate. Hes currently replacing the thing that looks like a radiator! cant think of its name! any way its to do with the heating an is a pig to fit!!

right being only 21 there wont be any chance of me owning a scorpio or granada anytime soon. I instead......DONT LAUGH!! have a hyundai accent coupe! ive got some excellent granada seats fitted at the moment in it. i had to have legs welded up but they went in ok!

i cant take advantage of the electronic height adjustment because the subframe on the seat was just the right size with the seat in the lowest position! any higher and i wouldnt be able to move the wheel.

ANYWAY ... i know the seats have the heated seat function and would like this working in my accent! Has anyone here had a runin with the heated seats!?? how can i test them etc.

My seats have a up down button on the side and thats it! i cant figure out though which wires underneath are for the heated seat pad and which is positive neg etc etc (Because the haynes manuals gives no wiring diagram!)

would it be simple enough that i could run a power feed from the battery with a inline fuse and put switches on route to each of the heated seats?