Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 23rd, 2024, 4:26am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« 2007 radio connector plugs »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   2007 radio connector plugs
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: 2007 radio connector plugs  (Read 291 times)
hepburn

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

2007 radio connector plugs
« on: Dec 17th, 2005, 12:11am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi All,

I currently have my 2007 cd changer head unit out of the dash and wondered if anone could shed light on the 3 connectors which plug into the back of it.

The first connector is bright yellow and has 3 wires.  I'm thinking this might be power related.

The second connector is black and has 8 wires. Could this be 2 wires per speaker, 4 channels?

The third connector is more like a computer type plug than a car audio plug and has a flat grey cable attached.  Steering stalk connector maybe?

Finally, the part number of the unit is 95GP-18K876-CA. Can anyone tell me if this unit has the built-in amp or does it utilise the external amp above the glove box?

All help gratefully received  Thanks!
IP Logged
SaveTheNight

I can resist anything ...except temptation !!

169650675 169650675    
View Profile WWW Email

Re: 2007 radio connector plugs
« Reply #1 on: Dec 17th, 2005, 7:55am »

Hiya ..  2007 does not have an inbuilt amp and yes ..it's the one above the glovebox ..needs bypassing to use an inbuilt amp radio .. laborious and a bit tricky but daven has done the write up if you require it .. I believe " autoleads " do now do a connector lead that plugs into the ribbon lead you describe ... regards ..... STN
IP Logged

hepburn

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

Re: 2007 radio connector plugs