Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 6:12pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Scorpio 2.5 td »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Scorpio 2.5 td
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Scorpio 2.5 td  (Read 516 times)
subaru

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Scorpio 2.5 td
« on: Mar 18th, 2006, 8:36pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi Everyone, i have been watching the scorpio site for a while with nothing to say or report.!!! BUT My very 2.5TD scorpio has died. Please Help!!!!!. It looks like one of the push rods is very loose and not doing anything. can anyone help to whats happened and how do i fix this problem. Please Please Help Me, many Thanks. Cry
IP Logged
subaru

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Re: Scorpio 2.5 td
« Reply #1 on: Mar 18th, 2006, 8:55pm »

Hi There, the push rod is complete, and the rocker is fine,, could it be the cam follower and if so how do you repace it and is it a big jobHuh? Cry
IP Logged
tony

1996 2.9 12v

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Mar 18th, 2006, 9:12pm »

Snaped or snapped? Posting for postings sake again

----------------------------

Subaru,

You are likely on the right track. Could be the cam follower, not too easy if you've no mechanical knowledge, not too difficult if you have.

I've no experience with the TD engines, but theres plenty on here who have, they'll be along before too long with sensible advice.

Tony
IP Logged
tony

1996 2.9 12v

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Mar 18th, 2006, 9:16pm »

hmmmmmmm.........
IP Logged
subaru

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #4 on: Mar 18th, 2006, 9:17pm »