Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 12:28am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Cosworth wont start »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Cosworth wont start
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Cosworth wont start  (Read 579 times)
Rev_Tech

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Cosworth wont start
« on: Mar 23rd, 2006, 8:03pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I have a 24V Cosworth which belongs to my Brother it originally had the OD light flashing so he DROVE it into a garage in Newcastle to be fixed. it was rewired & checked out many times but no joy 1 year later I had it shipped to me in Milton keynes, I have re-wired it, had the ECU re vamped changed the Cam sensor, had it into Ford on there Diag checked The fuse boxes re checked everything & it wont start, it sparks & fuels first crank then nothing, I have put some serious hours into this can anyone with some serious knowledge point me to the man who can before insanity sets in. (PATS IS SHOWING NO FAULT) 1995 P Reg
IP Logged
nuttyscorp

1998 (R)  2.3 ultima

View Profile Email

Re: Cosworth wont start
« Reply #1 on: Mar 23rd, 2006, 8:21pm »

sounds like you put a lot of time and effort into this, so i wont go through the obvious. howiedintheplace, or savethenight will be the men to sort this out for you, they know the cosworths back to front.

Russ
IP Logged

project car :- "84" mk2 granada 2.8i ghia X TURBO (rs 500 box)
Highlander
Expert

13 Scorpios, XR4x4, Suzuki SJ413 for off road :)

View Profile Email

« Reply #2 on: Mar 23rd, 2006, 9:54pm »

Could you let us know what you've tried to date?

Dont know how much youve looked into so sorry if you've tried these or they appear obvious..but this problem usually turns out something simple

Try these