Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 24th, 2024, 4:16am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Cruise Control Issue »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Cruise Control Issue
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Cruise Control Issue  (Read 295 times)
DazRSK

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

Cruise Control Issue
« on: Mar 31st, 2006, 1:32pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi all

After running a 2.3 version for a few months, I have decided to go out and buy a td - fuel costs were getting at the bank account too much.

Could somebody help/advise me please - the car I bought has a cruise control fault - which I was fully aware of when purchased - and having scanned the fault items that other members have posted (I will still check the recommendations advised), I cannot see my cruise problem listed.

It appears that when driving along, the cruise control green light on the dashboard flickers on and off, even though I have not pressed any of the buttons - I will also add that the car does not start automatically taking control of itself under these situations (thankfully). Also, when I press the white "on" button and then the "+" button, this has no effect to controlling the light - it either continues to flicker or stays unilluminated (basically does its own thing).  

Has anybody had any of these issues where the light is flickering uncontrollably on the dash but still cannot be activated from any buttons and would the remedy be more electrical - ie relay ?

Thanks for any advice you can give.