Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 12:22pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« suspension arms »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   suspension arms
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: suspension arms  (Read 580 times)
big_neil

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

suspension arms
« on: Apr 4th, 2006, 8:03pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

am i just unlucky or is it the car??
just had my 6 mthly service on my 24v ultima and my garage man says the o/s lower ball jt is showing play.
i had both side bottom arms replaced dec 04 and one has gone again.The nearside one was replaced under warranty by ford as it only lasted 10 mths. I blame all the speed bumps and appalling reinstatement  
(shoddy) by contractors in the highway, what do other members thinkHuh

Price in dec 04 £94+vat. Price now£105 +vat      

IP Logged
mr._floppy

View Profile Email

Re: suspension arms
« Reply #1 on: Apr 4th, 2006, 8:48pm »

Your Gargage man is talking through his raes, and looking for some easy money.  A suspension arm  that  is  less than 2 years old  should not be showing any wear at all.  ( Are you sure they were replaced ? )  

My  wishbones are  9 years old and  just  passed the MOT
again.

Otherwise  ignore him, he's on the make  ( not unknown amongst the mechanical   fraternity )
IP Logged
nuttyscorp

1998 (R)  2.3 ultima

View Profile Email

« Reply #2 on: Apr 4th, 2006, 9:07pm »

yep i agree with mr floppy, what sort of mileage have you done since the arms were replaced?

Russ
IP Logged

project car :- "84" mk2 granada 2.8i ghia X TURBO (rs 500 box)
big_neil

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

« Reply #3 on: Apr 4th, 2006, 9:29pm »