Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 24th, 2024, 8:22am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Air-con busted »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Air-con busted
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Air-con busted  (Read 639 times)
Jonnycab

Former owner of 2.3 Ultima Facelift saloon

View Profile

Air-con busted
« on: Apr 15th, 2006, 1:19pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Finally got around to sorting out my air-con. The bloke came round & diagnosed a busted pump.
He also said that I should change the dryer as well as a matter of course. He told me not to buy a second hand one as that would probably be no good, but he has a brand new one for £60.
Is he right about this?
IP Logged
Atlantic_blue

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Re: Air-con busted
« Reply #1 on: Apr 15th, 2006, 2:08pm »

Sixty pounds for a receiver /drier is a good price, Yes he is right about a second hand one.

Think of the above as an oil filter. You would not buy a second hand one of them.
IP Logged
fordcos

all i want is for everything to work for once

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Apr 15th, 2006, 2:12pm »

sounds very cheap to me you cant even buy a recon at that price
IP Logged

where are all the good spares
craig

Email

« Reply #3 on: Apr 15th, 2006, 2:35pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

had my recever/drier replaced about 9 months ago now,price then brand new was £71 and something from fordparts.co.uk..
IP Logged
mr._floppy

View Profile Email

« Reply #4 on: Apr 15th, 2006, 6:35pm »

" change  the  drier   as well  as   a   matter of course  "  Undecided

Nothing    " of course"     about   it.  

It's not a Service item like an oil or air filter, does he  know  for certain that  it's   duff ?
IP Logged
Jonnycab

View Profile