Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 24th, 2024, 10:32am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Cattle grid syndrom or not??? »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Cattle grid syndrom or not???
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Cattle grid syndrom or not???  (Read 501 times)
damon

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Cattle grid syndrom or not???
« on: Apr 24th, 2006, 6:48pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi folks,  

I recently bought a scorpio ultima 2.3 auto (I have owned several granada's/scorpios in the past), I believed it to have cattle grid syndrom and this was reflected in the price. I drove round for a while and tried different scenarios such as selecting sports mode, eco, o/d on/off and locking g/box in 2nd, all to no avail, nothing i seemed to do altered this rumble in any way, in other words the rumble remained constant whatever gear I was in and got worse as the vehicle speed increased.