Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 24th, 2024, 4:21pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« re: 2.0L autobox. »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   re: 2.0L autobox.
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: re: 2.0L autobox.  (Read 408 times)
irratic

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

re: 2.0L autobox.
« on: May 13th, 2006, 11:15am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

although i have now ordered an OBD cable,i cant let it lie .....i have found out now that the gearbox was running  perfect untill a mate for some reason had disconnected a sensor and reconnected it... it is the 2 wire sensor on the drivers side behind the single wire temp sensor by the stat housing..can someone tell what that sensor isHuh? and can it in any way affect the gearbox jumping out of o/d..? like i said befor the box is sweet everyday untill the engine gets warm then it plays up....
IP Logged
irratic

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Re: re: 2.0L autobox.
« Reply #1 on: May 13th, 2006, 12:57pm »

right, checked that sensor out. nothing wrong, while ive got my multimeter in my hand, regarding the MAFF... http://www.carsoft.ru/avtorepair/sierra/engcntrl20a.pdf
at this addred. am i right  that i should get some form of connection between all the pins? whether it be resistance or continuity? as i cant get anything from A which would be the all brown.. does this mean its broken?
IP Logged
sector-9

No scorpio anymore

View Profile

Re: 2.0L autobox.
« Reply #2 on: May 13th, 2006, 1:36pm »