Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 8th, 2024, 11:22am

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« climate control question »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   climate control question
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: climate control question  (Read 1279 times)
the_machine

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

climate control question
« on: May 19th, 2006, 11:36am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi guys and girls

hi Have a question on CC.

I get error 7 on the CC test, yet blower motor HBC seems to operate as it should.

also

the air distribution dial, well if you set it for air to your feet it works, but then if you set it to demist THEN - back to foot setting, you then get NO air to your feet UNTIL you turn it back fully anti-clockwise and then back to the foot setting.

its as though you have to reset it bak anti clockwise before it puts the air back to correct vents.

it does not seem to put air to the correct vents once you have turned it fully clockwise then back to the setting you want.

for example: (as this could sound complicated !!)

lets say i want air on my feet, ok so i start the car up and the dial is ALREADY set for footwell, ok, it works, i get air to footwell, but if on my journey i want a demist, that works and i get a demist BUT (heres where it goes wrong) i now TURN IT BACK TO FEET and NO air comes out, it just stays on demist (it seems) or it goes off demist and not on to feet (like its in limbo)

BUT if you take the dial right the way back to face vents setting( fully anti clockwise) then BACK to footwell setting it works again.

HAVE TRIED RE-SET

get error code 7 , yet as i said HBC is fine
IP Logged
Mummra

Mummra-the-ever -living

View Profile Email

Re: climate control question