Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 24th, 2024, 4:14am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Two Scorpios, many problems »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Two Scorpios, many problems
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Two Scorpios, many problems  (Read 340 times)
wuv

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Two Scorpios, many problems
« on: May 19th, 2006, 12:40pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I'm new to this site and fairly new to Scorpios, but already the electrical gremlins have started.

My 24v estate has decided to lock me out. It only ever unlocked with the remote (doors will lock on the key, but not unlock) and now the car's battery has gone flat for some reason so obviously the remote locking isn't working, and nor is the boot lock solenoid. The only two possible solutions I have come up with are a) force the bonnet open and stick my jump pack on the battery or b) smash a window. Neither of these are particularly desirable so I'm wondering if there's another way of getting into the car. I should also say that the remote probably won't work as I replaced the batteries in it (thought this was the problem to start with) so it'll presumably need reprogramming.
The other bizarre fault the estate has is that it drops down to three cylinders as soon as you put it in reverse, although it runs absolutely perfectly in neutral and drive. Anyone come across this before?