Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 25th, 2024, 2:35am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« No CC, 4th gear, indicators or kickdown »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   No CC, 4th gear, indicators or kickdown
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: No CC, 4th gear, indicators or kickdown  (Read 658 times)
Ultima

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

No CC, 4th gear, indicators or kickdown
« on: Jun 10th, 2006, 7:56pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Since having a new rad fitted I have no indicators, no cruise control, no kickdown and no 4th gear (V6 12v Ultima estate 1995 N) I'm assuming that when they had the underpan off they knocked a wire on the gearbox, is it that simple or does that point to further problems? It goes all the way to the limiter in 3rd (in D or 3) but won't go into 4th. I can drive it as a manual to get 1st but D just gives what I assume is 2nd and 3rd. This is frustrating as I've just done a 200 mile journey and my fuel consumption suffered a lot (and I'm skint at the moment). Any ideas? Is it likely to be a wire that's been knocked or is it more serious? How about indicators? (hazards work!) How about Cruise Control? (Again my fuel economy has suffered)

Not really having much luck with this car. My arm's feeling a bit better now though, bandages are off and its smothered in sunblock. (see 5% burns)
IP Logged

2.9 12v Scorpio Ultima Estate
Atlantic_blue

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Re: No CC, 4th gear, indicators or kickdown
« Reply #1 on: Jun 10th, 2006, 8:03pm »

Either they have dislodged wires to the Vss or the vss unit itself is u/s.

IP Logged
solarpanel

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Jun 10th, 2006, 8:54pm »

or the wiring near the rad told by trans man to look at that with mine