Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 25th, 2024, 2:33am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« CC HIGH PRESSURE PROBLEM._ 1998/2.3 »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   CC HIGH PRESSURE PROBLEM._ 1998/2.3
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: CC HIGH PRESSURE PROBLEM._ 1998/2.3  (Read 798 times)
surfcoast4

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile WWW Email

CC HIGH PRESSURE PROBLEM._ 1998/2.3
« on: Jun 15th, 2006, 12:04pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi guy's process of elimination and reading of the forum has led to thus so far- Fans continually running when A/C is on, re-gas and all other checks reveal nothing hence we have a blockage- seems the high pressure pipe inner casing may be split or something of the like, going in for a new pipe Monday But- airflow thru the cabin vents appears to deminsh when the fans are running...my question is of course ,are the 2 problems related and will the later be resolved once the H/P pipe is replaced? as usual your kind thoughts would be much appreciated....Andy Smiley
IP Logged
scorpio_man
Administrator

Ford Kuga awd

View Profile Email

Re: CC HIGH PRESSURE PROBLEM._ 1998/2.3
« Reply #1 on: Jun 15th, 2006, 1:33pm »

hi there

who's telling you all this? an air con tech? did they put the system in to a deep vac for at least 20mins?

why the pipe? does the pipe to the evap get cold/wet?
didn't anything show on the gauges? should've done!

re lack of air flow. have you checked the pollen filters? what sort of vent temp are you getting? maybe the evap is frozen.

can you give us a bit more info. when did this problem start.... before or after the regas, etc.

hth
IP Logged
surfcoast4

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile WWW Email

« Reply #2 on: Jun 15th, 2006, 2:09pm »

HI Andrew,