Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 25th, 2024, 2:25am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« PLEASE HELP - 98 24v engine overheating »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   PLEASE HELP - 98 24v engine overheating
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: PLEASE HELP - 98 24v engine overheating  (Read 1156 times)
rogo

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

PLEASE HELP - 98 24v engine overheating
« on: Jun 20th, 2006, 2:05pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I am worried that my wonderful 1998 Scorpio Cosworth has developed a fatal overheating problem!

I would be so grateful if someone out there could help.

The saga started a few months ago - a hose burst (the one on the LH side of the engine, viewed from in front, that runs out from under the underside of the front of the water reservoir across to the front of the engine and has a tee junction that goes down toward the bottom of the engine. it was on the teed off part running down where it burst.)

My garage said that this part was no longer available and did a "plumbers" repair using a short length of copper pipe and two jubilee clips. Unfortunately they managed to apply the clips twisted and they cut into the pipe and it failed and boiled over again a couple of miles into the journey home. They came out and repaired it again by the side of the road and filled up the system with water ( he muttered something about possible air lock?)