Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 26th, 2024, 2:22am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« boot lock »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   boot lock
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: boot lock  (Read 584 times)
esex_tony

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

boot lock
« on: Aug 2nd, 2006, 7:01pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

my boot will only open when i put the key in the boot and turn the key ..
does anybody have any ideas why it does not open with the remote and pushing the lock in ..
it was woking fine till last month
IP Logged
Octavian_P

octavian1406@yahoo.com  
View Profile Email

Re: boot lock
« Reply #1 on: Aug 2nd, 2006, 7:09pm »

Mine has exactly the same problem from when i bought the car, didn't know at the begining about that function, and i have learned to live without it, but sometimes i regret that i'm not able to open the boot by remote.  

As for a bit of guidance, you should check the electrical connector under the boot trim, a few plastic rivets, also check the wireing that goes into the boot, it has the nasty "pleasure" of beeing cut by the hinges, or be traped and cut under the backseats.

Cheers and good luck

PS: if you find out what is wrong maybe i'll fix mine to  Wink
IP Logged

2.0 16V Ultima|2.3 16V Ghia|2.9 24V Cosworth Ghia
Spannerdemon

Email

« Reply #2 on: Aug 2nd, 2006, 9:44pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

I had this problem too, but since giving the seal round the boot a good clean with some neat Mr Muscle Kitchen Cleaner on a rag, letting it dry, and then rubbing some ordinary cheap talc into the rubber seals, it opens every time.