Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 26th, 2024, 4:13am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« garage nightmare rip off »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   garage nightmare rip off
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: garage nightmare rip off  (Read 569 times)
the_machine

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

garage nightmare rip off
« on: Sep 10th, 2006, 8:30pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

You just cant trust soem people:

sent my 24v cosworth to have 2 new radius arms and a battery.

They said theres a battery drain so they will investigate. I was not too bothered as im an electronics technicain, but i let them go ahead anyway.

guess what

they disconnected the relay for the heated front screen, routed 2 cables NEG and POS (using red wires! ) direct from battery to my radio (a DVD radio) !! no fuse !!!!! so if those cables would have touched they would have melted and burned !!!

then they did not put the grommet back into the bulhead, just passed the wires round it so they would have chaffed on the bulkhead.

they nicked my battery tray!!

the radius arms seem ok, but the electrical job was dire.
the radio was then incorrectly wired so it lost its memory !!!

since this, my car now 'thumps' into overdrive. used to be smooth, but the box is thumping.

not sure whats happened here.

the dash resets every time you start up. (apart from the mileage of course)

cost £500

i have been testing the car today, and sometimes it does not thump, sometimes the dash does not do its reset, just every other time.

any ideas.
HuhHuh??

theres fluid in the box and maf is clean.

IP Logged
taliban aka Cheekyboy2

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Re: garage nightmare rip off
« Reply #1 on: Sep 10th, 2006, 8:35pm »

firstly dont pay the garage.