Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 26th, 2024, 6:27am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« water behind dashboard »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   water behind dashboard
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: water behind dashboard  (Read 523 times)
Jonny_boy

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

water behind dashboard
« on: Sep 14th, 2006, 2:39pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi guys, a few of you may remember a couple of days ago I had a problem with no spark and the pats were dead on my 2.9 v6 12v, well I may have a bigger problem than first thought, I came accross a pats module for a couple of quid at my local scrappy and thought I might aswell get it, but when I put my hand around the back of the old module to locate the fixings in my scorp I came accross quite a bit of water and its probably fried a couple of things, any ideas where it might be coming from and any advice on how to strip the dashboard, I've been trying all day, thanks.
IP Logged
Highlander
Expert

13 Scorpios, XR4x4, Suzuki SJ413 for off road :)

View Profile Email

Re: water behind dashboard
« Reply #1 on: Sep 14th, 2006, 3:26pm »

You need to remove the walnut trim, heater controls, radio etc first

Prise the long plastic vent strip that sits below the windscreen (the pats light is in this) upwards
There are torx screws under here that retain the top of the dash.

remove the trim round the gearstick to uncover another couple.

remove the trim at either side below the dash (coin box) to get at the remaining screws
IP Logged

on Oct 17th, 2011, 12:35pm, Simmo wrote:
I give up ! Roll Eyes Too much for an old boy!  Huh

Jonny_boy

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Sep 14th, 2006, 3:58pm »

Thanks Highlander, I'll do that now, cheers.
IP Logged