Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 24th, 2024, 10:31am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Serious problem help »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Serious problem help
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Serious problem help  (Read 1831 times)
knights001

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Serious problem help
« on: Sep 26th, 2006, 12:47pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Being a bit of a diy man (destroy it yoursellf)  Undecided I have caused a major problem on my recently bought scorpio, I hope that someone out there csn help. after buying the car I discovered that the auto dimming rear view mirror had been glued into one position and it kept falling of. so in my infinate wisdom I bought a stick on one and cut the wire going to the mirror. after doing this and driving off I noticed I had no dash readout I.e not milage speed petrol anything also the lecky windows were not working, So I assumed I had blown a fuse no big deal I thought sort it when I get home, so carried onto bank and when I came back to the car it would not start. Called the wife out with a circuit tester and a boster starter but car would still not start and all fuses check out as ok. ended up having to be recovered. have still not fgured out what the problem is, the lights, indicators, radio, and wipers all still work but no dash instruments or lights work and it will click once when you try to start it and that is all. the battery is fine and as I said all fuses are ok. If anyone has any idea at all please let me know.

Cheers
IP Logged
Simmo
Administrator

I'm an OAP !

View Profile

Re: Serious problem help
« Reply #1 on: Sep 26th, 2006, 1:03pm »

Are you getting a code from the PATS. ReadTHIS. And then go to THIS.
IP Logged

Now I'm an OAP
cossieguy