Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 26th, 2024, 2:26am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« nobody knows whats wrong with my car »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   nobody knows whats wrong with my car
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: nobody knows whats wrong with my car  (Read 1028 times)
arizona

I'm a YaBB newbie! 20 16 v ultima in blue 94

View Profile Email

nobody knows whats wrong with my car
« on: Oct 14th, 2006, 12:10am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

i put my 20 litre 16v scorpio in to the garage to have the head gasket done. when the mechanic put the engine back together he couldent gaet the car to work. there was fuel and a spark but it just wont fire. after 6 weeks of him messing with it he told me it was an electrical fualt. he then sent the car to an auto electrican. thay plug the cpu in and it came up wiv no faults so thay want to send the cpu away for testing but carnt find anywere that will do it does anyone know what the problem may be
IP Logged
bizzay1

1997 Cosworth Saloon

View Profile

Re: nobody knows whats wrong with my car
« Reply #1 on: Oct 14th, 2006, 6:20am »

very difficult to say mate, was it running ok before going in ?? what symptoms did you have before putting it in for h/g replacement ?? what have they done on the car so far to try to get it running ??
IP Logged
twinturbo

24V's Me game!

View Profile WWW

« Reply #2 on: Oct 14th, 2006, 6:52am »

No fire at all? even thoiugh there is some fule and spark?

TT
IP Logged
cossie_al

Ex 24v

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Oct 14th, 2006, 6:57am »

Valve timeing? Huh Huh
IP Logged
bizzay1

1997 Cosworth Saloon

View Profile

« Reply #4 on: Oct 14th, 2006, 7:02am »

on Oct 14th, 2006, 6:57am, cossie_al wrote:
Valve timeing? Huh Huh