Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 26th, 2024, 6:18am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« No Power but Full Battery »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   No Power but Full Battery
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: No Power but Full Battery  (Read 431 times)
DavidJSides

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

No Power but Full Battery
« on: Nov 1st, 2006, 11:28pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I have just bought a 1994 Granada Scorpio 2L Automatic and i have a few problems with it.

1.  Every couple of days when i come out to the car to start it i turn the key and it will not start.  The dash lights all come on as usual and i can hear the selonoid click but it will not turn over.  Leave it a couple of hours and it starts first time.  The battery is OK and hold 12.5 volts and the person i bought the car off said it had a new starter motor not long ago.  I would have guessed it was the starter motor but with it allegedly being new i am not sure.

2. The petrol light stays on all the time no matter how much fuel i put in.  The guage works OK though.

3. The light next to the ABS one is on all the time, is this the brake pad warning light ?

Other than that its a great car.

I would be very grateful for any help on these problems.

cheers

Dave

IP Logged
Geoff_W

98 Ulti2.5tdi Auto

View Profile

Re: No Power but Full Battery
« Reply #1 on: Nov 2nd, 2006, 12:01am »

Hi Dave,