Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 19th, 2024, 12:27am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« 2.3 LPG stalling »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   2.3 LPG stalling
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: 2.3 LPG stalling  (Read 914 times)
bernjmays

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

2.3 LPG stalling
« on: Dec 13th, 2006, 5:04pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hello, I'm brand new to this so please be gentle with me!
I recently bought another Ultima. A 2.3 Estate 1997 86K LPG.Returning from work, nearly home. I accelerated hard from stationary onto a roudabout, car had been on LPG but may have just switched over to petrol (but had only done 230 miles on 75 litres of LPG). There was a bang from under the car (or bonnet) and the engine died, car ground to halt. I started car up again (LPG gauge, Tartarini tec 6 showed two red lights) pulled away normally but engine died after 200 yards, at 200rpm, approx 30mph. I started again got a bit further, cycle repeated itself till I got home.Tried car again on SAT 9 DEC with fuse removed from LPG system. Cycle continued to repeat itself. Grateful for any advice including recommendations for good Scorpio/LPG garage near to Grays, Essex.
This web site is beyond awesome, many thanks.
IP Logged
scorpio_man
Administrator

Ford Kuga awd

View Profile Email

Re: 2.3 LPG stalling
« Reply #1 on: Dec 13th, 2006, 5:38pm »

hi there

re lpg kit, contact autogas2000. they're the sole importer of tartarini lpg kits. really good guys. ask for chris (owner). tell him you got his details from this site.

do you know how your system is set up? does it need to heat up a bit before switching to gas? or does it start on gas?

hth

IP Logged
bernjmays

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile