Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 7:24pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« lost oil filter »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   lost oil filter
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: lost oil filter  (Read 418 times)
toppa72

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

lost oil filter
« on: Dec 28th, 2006, 11:25am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hiya, this'll be my first post, I've not had the car long (a 1994 Granada 2.5TD exec) so please bear with me.

My problem started about a week ago after a trip to the garage to replace the bottom pulley. I started noticing oil spots under the car and the oil getting darker. When I had a look, I could see no obvious problems,- except for the lack of an oil filter oil filter!

Now while I've changed oil filters before, I've not done it on this car, so I don't know exactly where it's supposed to go. After a couple of hours rooting, I've been unable to find any obvious place to fit the new one. Should there be some kind of housing attachment? If so, where is it located? Would it be possible to supply pics or diagrams:- I need to check if I'm just being unusually thick, or if theres a genuine problem.

I've had a look at the engine diagram on this site, but as it  doesn't have a key I'm still no wiser.

Please help.
Regards .  

TP
IP Logged
Snoopy
Administrator

Very old.BAD tempered and missing friends.

View Profile Email

Re: lost oil filter
« Reply #1 on: Dec 28th, 2006, 2:27pm »

As far as I am aware it is above and to the rear of the left hand engine mount. when looking from the front have look at the first couple of pictures on this document and it can be seen quite clearly....

OIL FILTER  

HTH
Snoopy
IP Logged

HELP the FORUM.Please DONATE
TiberiuS