Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 12:19am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« remote / central locking probs related? »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   remote / central locking probs related?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: remote / central locking probs related?  (Read 1045 times)
villabianca

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

remote / central locking probs related?
« on: Jan 19th, 2007, 12:49pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I've just purchased a Scorpio with a couple of problems & can't seem to find a solution within the forum...so any advice would be really appreciated.

The car was bought with 2 main problems. The first problem is that the ABS light is on perminantly - there appears to be good answers on this one. The second problem is with the remote and central locking. The remote doesn't work at all. The previous owner sold the car on behalf of his sister; she told him that the remote had started to 'play up'. We assumed faulty batteries, changed these, all to no avail! I've  purchased a replacement off ebay & will try this tonight. However, the car also has a problem with the central locking.  I can lock the car from either driver or passenger side using the key, which successfully operates the locks to other doors / hatch...but the key won't unlock the car. However, release of the driver's internal door handle operates the central locking to release all doors and boot. Summary position....I'm driving around with a long piece of string tied to the interior door handle, dangled out of the rear door window. I park up, use the key to lock the car and upon return pull on the string to get in!!! Hardly executive style entry! My question is, are the proplems related or does anybody recognise this problem?