Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 22nd, 2024, 7:26am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Blown Turbo »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Blown Turbo
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Blown Turbo  (Read 305 times)
Jaye_Martin

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Blown Turbo
« on: Feb 7th, 2007, 8:26pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Thank you for all your assistance regarding my blown turbo problem that I wrote about on an earlier forum..

It has been mentioned that the EGR valve may be the problem  Been quoted £180 for the valve..does that sound right?

Also I stated that when i inspected my turbo, the fins are all there and it turns freely......is that a sure fire way of checking it   or should I send it away to be given the once over?..As you can tell , I aint that much of a do it your selfer, so can anybody recommend someone in Sussex/Surrey that is competent with Ultima..
Thank you
IP Logged
mazzy_j

View Profile

Re: Blown Turbo
« Reply #1 on: Feb 7th, 2007, 8:49pm »

pm sent  Smiley
IP Logged
Tyler4

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Feb 7th, 2007, 8:53pm »

Hi,