Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 10:24pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« cd multichanger issue »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   cd multichanger issue
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: cd multichanger issue  (Read 657 times)
DazRSK

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

cd multichanger issue
« on: Feb 12th, 2007, 1:52pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi

I would really appreciate some advice on a cd multichanger issue I have at the moment and wondering if any of you guys  have experienced this issue / know how to fix this and would kindly be able to point me in the right direction.

I have the early Scorpio Ultima with the early slim fit 7000 ? head unit and multichanger in the boot - just the standard fit to a '95 Ultima.

I recently noticed the changer wasn't playing a cd and would scroll through the whole magazine showing "check disc" on the head unit screen for each cd. After the changer had rotated through all 6 cds, the unit reverted to the radio. After a bit of the cd changer influencing via the palm of the hand, it started playing the discs. It's been fine for a while but I had a sneeky suspicion that I was in for the long haul on this one - problems like this don't just appear and miraculously disappear.

Anyway, now it won't play any disc again and the same message broadcasts across the head unit - check disc. I even tried a cd laser cleaner - that disc isn't accepted either. I think the cds are moving into the changer from the magazine but god alone knows what happens from there.

Before I go spending out on another changer, are there any remedies you know of ? I have read somewhere on here about an earth lead issue near the changer ?