Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 20th, 2024, 12:16am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« my scorp is sick....... »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   my scorp is sick.......
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: my scorp is sick.......  (Read 792 times)
taliban aka Cheekyboy2

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

my scorp is sick.......
« on: Feb 20th, 2007, 1:25pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

right then, you might recal that recently i noticed the pulley on my crank had a slight wobble, well the past few days the wobble has been less, but, this morning while driving at slow speed i lost the power steering and the battery light came on, i pulled over thinking belt had gone, but it looked fine. i then pulled away, everything ok. this happened a couple of times at low revs, but, now there is a horrible constant rumbling from the belt area, i lose some power steering when parking etc, but other than that the car seems to drive fine, tickover ok, revs ok, temp ok, checked oil. is it the belt tensioner due for renewell and probably the belt, or something worse?
IP Logged

Jonnycab

Former owner of 2.3 Ultima Facelift saloon

View Profile

Re: my scorp is sick.......
« Reply #1 on: Feb 20th, 2007, 1:35pm »

Maybe the P/S pump bearings have gone.

Not familiar with the diesel, but if you can get the belt off easily, then you could turn all the pulleys by hand & feel for any movement/resistance  Smiley

Good luck  Wink
IP Logged
taliban aka Cheekyboy2

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Feb 20th, 2007, 1:41pm »

cheersv jonny, gives me ideas....
IP Logged

Simmo
Administrator

I'm an OAP !

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Feb 20th, 2007, 2:20pm »

Sorry to hear that Phil. Good luck with sorting it  Sad Mike.
IP Logged