Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 18th, 2024, 4:30pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Powersteering pump/rack »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Powersteering pump/rack
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Powersteering pump/rack  (Read 761 times)
victim

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Powersteering pump/rack
« on: May 14th, 2007, 8:25am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Which of the two ports does the pressure pipe from the pump plug into on the rack, the lower or higher one?

I'm actually using it with a sierra rack and at the moment have it connected to the higher one but this required me to cut a notch in the securing plate to clear one of the other pipe fittings.  My pump's making an awful whining noise (though kinda sounds like a supercharger which is cool Cheesy) and the fluid is churning away in the reservoir like it was a blender!
IP Logged
pete from Hull

Non Scorpio at the moment, but still interested...

View Profile Email

Re: Powersteering pump/rack
« Reply #1 on: May 14th, 2007, 8:51am »

http://www.fordscorpio.co.uk/steermanual.htm

Try this, I think it's the back one, the two connectors will only fit one way on the scorp but don't know how for sierra... someone else might

hth
Pete
IP Logged

Bring back fair wages.........
victim

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: May 14th, 2007, 9:54am »

Thanks that's interesting.

so on the scorpio rack the pipes go into the passenger side end of the rack?  Would explain why the pipe seemed way too long..
IP Logged
victim

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: May 14th, 2007, 9:56am »