Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 18th, 2024, 12:28pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Battery draining »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Battery draining
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Battery draining  (Read 889 times)
dana

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

Battery draining
« on: May 16th, 2007, 1:02am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi everyone,

This is my first post on this forum though I have read many of the useful tips and advice on here before. I also have virtually no knowledge of cars, so please be gentle Wink

I own a 2.9 24v estate which I was lucky enough to buy off some friends last year for not very much money. So far I have been a happy owner and feel very chuffed to own a Scorpio as my first car Smiley

However, I am experiencing a little problem at the moment. I have recently (two months ago) moved house from an area where I used the car very regularly (at least once a day) to an area where I no longer do so. I now use the car as little as twice a week, just because I can get almost everywhere I want to on foot. However, I still want to keep my car for long journeys and because I am in a band and make use of the huuuuge boot.