Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 24th, 2024, 6:28pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« White smoke and engine problems »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   White smoke and engine problems
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: White smoke and engine problems  (Read 693 times)
Paul_Scorpio

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

White smoke and engine problems
« on: Jun 14th, 2007, 12:21pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I bought a Ford 2.5TD Estate in October 2006. The car has worked well until now although the AC warning light has been showing for say 4/5 months. The warning light would come on and then go out now and then. I thought the AC needed regassing as everything else is working ok. But three days ago while sat in traffic I noticed more smoke than normal from the exhaust and the car appeared to loose power. And both the engine and gear stick now vibrates more than usual. I don’t know why?  

I’ve read the pages on this website (which are very helpful). I’ve removed the air filter and the car runs better, but doesn’t solve the problem. Could it be that the MAF (air flow sensor) needs to be cleaned or changed? Or could the problem be with the injectors or pistons?  

I don’t have much money to spend on the car. Can anyone suggest what the problem is? Am I on the right lines? Advice gratefully received.  

Also does anyone know of a good, garage with experience of servicing Ford Scorpios’ in South West London? I am in Putney, SW15.  

Cheers, Paul
IP Logged
Jonnycab

Former owner of 2.3 Ultima Facelift saloon

View Profile

Re: White smoke and engine problems
« Reply #1 on: Jun 14th, 2007, 1:22pm »

Could it be that your AC pump has seized ?  Smiley
IP Logged
scorpio_man
Administrator

Ford Kuga awd

View Profile Email