Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 8th, 2024, 4:24am

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Various complaints »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Various complaints
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Various complaints  (Read 687 times)
royjenkins

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Various complaints
« on: Jul 3rd, 2007, 2:17pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi all

I have a few problems:

a "wob wob" noise and the rolling resistance seems high. I suspect wheel bearings.

The temp. gauge is reading hotter then colder( midrange down to blue symbol and back to halfway between) . my flashing airbag symbol got better by itself and then this started - bad connection e.g. multiplug?

I am happy with the car but there seem to be silly problems for a high quality car like the scorpio and without wishing to open cans of worms do others feel the same?

Thanking you in anticipation

royjenkins
IP Logged
Spannerdemon

Email

Re: Various complaints
« Reply #1 on: Jul 3rd, 2007, 2:40pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

Does  suggest that it MAY be a tight bearing, but don't discount a binding/broken brake pad or even a loose caliper or even something simply caught up and rubbing on the back of a wheel.  

Once had a guy who had this awful noise. Turned out to be the carcasse of a squirrel which had got caught in the brake disc shield. Nasty ending... Shocked  Once I'd dealt with it's nuts it was fine again.  ROFL  ROFL

Essentially, without pinning it to a particular wheel, it's guesswork, but I'd be jacking up each wheel in turn and giving it a good spin and a shake to do the diagnostics.

Quote:
there seem to be silly problems for a high quality car like the scorpio