Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 9th, 2024, 5:18am

Balance: £11.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« no start no spark »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   no start no spark
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: no start no spark  (Read 618 times)
j1guitar

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

no start no spark
« on: Aug 6th, 2007, 10:46pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

hi  

ford cosworth 24v 1995 n reg

The problems on my scorpio have just moved from a faulty abs controller to the car not starting at all, yikes!!!

I took it for a drive of about 30 miles and it was running fine, left it overnight went to start it the next day and it turned over but wouldnt start.
I took 1 of the ht leads off the coil pack and rested it in place and on cranking the engine there was no popping of a spark at all so i repeated this on a different cylinder but again nothing.

Having just purchased the tricom lead and vehicle explorer I connected up and went to; codes: enhanced
to try to read the pcm and all I got was

P1000 OBD-II Monitor Testing Incomplete  

now this doesnt seem right but does the engine have to be running to acess this ( I dont think so) this would point to a faulty pcm

It could be coil pack and i have ordered one of these from ebay

the other 2 things are the edis6 ei module or the camshaft sensor (if the camsensor had broken would this invoke los or just stop the engine from firing)

I have checked the obvious fuses and fuel cut off but would anything on the fuel side of things stop the plugs from sparking (I wouldnt think so but someone may know differently)

Absolutely any help or opinions would be greatly appreciated as I have a totally dead car at the moment  
many thanks
j1guitar
IP Logged
TiberiuS

Ex. 1996 2.3 Ultima - RIP P789 KHJ