Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 24th, 2024, 12:17am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Fuse keeps blowing »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Fuse keeps blowing
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Fuse keeps blowing  (Read 518 times)
baglady

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Fuse keeps blowing
« on: Aug 13th, 2007, 10:26am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi everyone, newbie here - please be gentle...

Here's my problem:

I was stuck in that horrendous M25 debacle on Friday so crawling for about 4.5 hours, aircon blasting. When I was nearly home, all the instruments lights went, the aircon went and I could not open the windows or the sunroof. The car was driving well (steering, brakes, indicators & lights all working)  so I continued home and made the stupid error of stopping at a shop 10 mins from home for milk. When I got back in the car it refused to start...

After investigation (used the fault finder on this site), discovered fuse 16 (electronics) had blown. When I replaced the fuse, all the instrument lights came back but as soon as I tried to start the car, the fuse blew again. I guess this is a short somewhere but I've no idea really where to start looking.

Any clues gratefully appreciated. I've had a search in this forum but haven't found anything so far so if there's a thread that might help me, please post the link.

Oh, and please, no jokes about women drivers, I think I've heard them all now Sad

edit: I probably ought to mention it's a 1997 Ultima, Auto
IP Logged

1997 Green 2.3 Scorpio Ultima Estate Auto
Simmo
Administrator

I'm an OAP !

View Profile

Re: Fuse keeps blowing
« Reply #1 on: Aug 13th, 2007, 11:25am »