Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 23rd, 2024, 6:29pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« NO HEATING 24V COSSIE Ultima - HELP! Brrrrrrrrr »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   NO HEATING 24V COSSIE Ultima - HELP! Brrrrrrrrr
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: NO HEATING 24V COSSIE Ultima - HELP! Brrrrrrrrr  (Read 1491 times)
grandadman

This is what I need ;)

View Profile

NO HEATING 24V COSSIE Ultima - HELP! Brrrrrrrrr
« on: Sep 27th, 2007, 8:14pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi everyone, NEWBIE here, I have just bought a Ford Scorpio Cosworth 24V Ultima on an R plate.

Problem is I am freezing to death and winter's not here yet.  
I have has a buzz around most of the controls but feel I've missed something obvious.

Can anyone help me with a possible solution to my lack of heating inside the vehicle
IP Logged
Highlander
Expert

13 Scorpios, XR4x4, Suzuki SJ413 for off road :)

View Profile Email

Re: NO HEATING 24V COSSIE Ultima - HELP! Brrrrrrrr
« Reply #1 on: Sep 27th, 2007, 8:49pm »

Hello and welcome Grin

Heater controls are fairly easy so i'm assuming you've turned the heat on ok Wink  
Is the blower fan running ok?

1. Check theres not an airlock in the heater pipes.
2. Check the heater pipes havent been bypassed or joined due to a leaking heater matrix (it takes a cowboy to know a cowboy) Wink
3. Blocked heater matrix? remove the hoses and flush it out
4. make sure the multiplug behind the heater controls hasnt come loose.
IP Logged

on Oct 17th, 2011, 12:35pm, Simmo wrote:
I give up ! Roll Eyes Too much for an old boy!  Huh

grandadman

This is what I need ;)

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Sep 27th, 2007, 9:50pm »