Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 23rd, 2024, 6:27pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Problems a plenty HELP please!! »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Problems a plenty HELP please!!
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Problems a plenty HELP please!!  (Read 782 times)
T3rrorbyte

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Problems a plenty HELP please!!
« on: Oct 20th, 2007, 8:19pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi All
This is my first post on the forum so please bear with me Smiley

I have an N reg Scorpio 2.9 12v Ultima and like many that have frequented the forum it has gone through the mill. In the last 2.5 years it has spent more time at a garage than it has spent with us as home but let me start at the beginning.

The first major thing to happen was an overlooked leak in the coolant radiator which quickly escalated to a cooked lump and a cracked head, from what I have read here on the forum that’s quite an achievement Grin So 1 brand new Ford radiator and a 2nd hand 2.9 lump later its back on the road, YAY. Not for long, a mixture of odd things then followed from smoke/steam coming through the vents to random cutting out at idle. 1 AA guy in his infinite wisdom decides that breaking the original idle timing nipple off and setting the idle speed slightly higher so to stop it from cutting out was the way forward. Needless to say it didn’t work and so started the long repair process.