Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 23rd, 2024, 4:41pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« CHRISTINES GONNA BE WRIT OFF!!!! »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   CHRISTINES GONNA BE WRIT OFF!!!!
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: CHRISTINES GONNA BE WRIT OFF!!!!  (Read 339 times)
STUTET74

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

CHRISTINES GONNA BE WRIT OFF!!!!
« on: Oct 30th, 2007, 10:18am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Had all glitches and problems sorted, new clutch, rear lights sorted, cleaned her and she looked great! Then Wednesday last week some plonker opened his door on me as I was driving past and BANG! Shocked
Result is £3,150 damage!!! as per insurance aproved bodyshop!  Roll Eyes
(new wing/2 doors/2 lots of glass/tyre/rear bumper/wing mirror)  
The plonker is denying liability, claiming his door was already open! When I stated that the damage starts on the wing close to the door and you can see the impact of him opening it he still denied it! But when I pointed out that there was no damage to the front of the car he just looked sheepish.
Hopefully I can buy it back v cheap becuase a couple of doors and a mirror from scrappy and she will look good as new, plus it has the recaro interior that seems desirable, so may repair or sell as she is if I can get her back cheap.  Grin
IP Logged
Tons_of_fun

Mmmm...Xena !

View Profile

Re: CHRISTINES GONNA BE WRIT OFF!!!!
« Reply #1 on: Oct 30th, 2007, 2:03pm »