Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 23rd, 2024, 4:26pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Help? Help? Help? »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Help? Help? Help?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Help? Help? Help?  (Read 954 times)
a11mcr

1995 Scorpio cosworth 24V ultima

View Profile

Help? Help? Help?
« on: Oct 31st, 2007, 1:16pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi all i am new to this so please be kind?
i have just bought a scorpio ultima estate 2.3 auto after traveling the 50 trip home the gear box will not select top gear also when i pull up to a junction it wont pull away unless i select 1st gear.
i have read the advice on ths site and cleaned the MAF but still no better the oil is over the full mark (about 50% over) and is sort of brown but not black and no bits in it.
Point 2.
the heater fan is not working at all bu i am going to check the fuse!
Point 3.
the wiper stalk seams to be back to front when you select the rear washer it does the front screen nothing happens when i press the end of the stalk and also the tailgate washer/wiper does not work at all.
no doubt i will find more problems when i have a good check over it all later today.
I live it the north east (Redcar, Cleveland) so if there is anyone local who may have a spare auto box for sale please let me know.
Thanks
Mark  (newbie)
IP Logged
a11mcr

View Profile

Re: Help? Help? Help?
« Reply #1 on: Oct 31st, 2007, 6:16pm »

Me again.
THe gearbox is actualy starting to get a bit better after i dissconected the battery
the oil is only a light brown (180k miles). would you recommend a fluid and filter change?
Also what should the revs be at 70mph this runs at 3500rpm and 4000rpm at 80mph?
Mark
IP Logged
Scorpio_Mike