Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 23rd, 2024, 12:23pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Electric windows and electrics not working »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Electric windows and electrics not working
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Electric windows and electrics not working  (Read 512 times)
oldfartscorpio

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Electric windows and electrics not working
« on: Dec 1st, 2007, 11:44am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

For some time now the off side electric widows and the drivers door window/ mirror / seat controller have been 'dead'. 2 days agoe, while driving home thru a particularly nasty storm both the drivers side and passenger windows decided to open all the way. Now they had not worked for some months so this was quite a surprise. Even worse, they will not go back up because the drivers / off side buttons are 'dead'. The windows in this position then  managed to flatten the battery, even with the ignition off.... so I now no longer have a working scorpio. Has anyone had this problemHuh?
IP Logged

Keep on driving
Simmo
Administrator

I'm an OAP !

View Profile

Re: Electric windows and electrics not working
« Reply #1 on: Dec 1st, 2007, 12:34pm »