Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 21st, 2024, 1:17am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Help! Desperately need a tool. »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Help! Desperately need a tool.
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Help! Desperately need a tool.  (Read 828 times)
mindofitsown

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Help! Desperately need a tool.
« on: Dec 29th, 2007, 5:49pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

My 2.0L 16v Ultima failed its MOT on a rear insulator bush (part number 1028329) which connects rear suspension assembly to car body. The bush is refered to in the Ford Europe service sheets on this site as "Insulator - Rear Suspension Crossmember - Remove and Install (one) (15 681 0)".
I have the drawings/instructions and I have the bushes. The problem is I can't find a garage that has the necessary tool to extract and replace the bush. The tool part number is 15-014. I have tried 6 different FMD's and none have this tool anymore. Apparantly it has a revised tool number under the Ford Europe designations. Also worthy of note is that the same tool was used on Sierra cars.
Does anyone have this tool or know of a garage that does?? I need to loan it -hire it- even buy it if necessary. My baby is off the road, please help!
IP Logged
Jonnycab

Former owner of 2.3 Ultima Facelift saloon

View Profile

Re: Help! Desperately need a tool.
« Reply #1 on: Dec 30th, 2007, 2:58am »

I take it this is what you mean.....

.....http://www.fordscorpio.co.uk/manual/suspension/RSuspInsulator.pdf

Not sure about the correct tool but bush removers of various sizes can be bought or ordered from good motor factors for around a tenner  Smiley