Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 23rd, 2024, 6:16am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Cold Heater - Link with Temp gauging? »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Cold Heater - Link with Temp gauging?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Cold Heater - Link with Temp gauging?  (Read 721 times)
Headscratcher

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Cold Heater - Link with Temp gauging?
« on: Feb 7th, 2008, 6:23pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

My 2.3 Ultima heater now barely puts out any heat, and from time to time the temperature gauge dips from its normal mid position to the top of the blue and returns over about 20 seconds.  There is an occasional shortish squeak from behind the centre fascia as though a bearing is rubbing in the heater controls.  I've reset the aircon multiple time (no error code), but sometimes the airflow drops almost to nothing.  I've used a flushing compound, back flushed the heater matrix with the garden hose, changed the thermostat and the gauge sender, had the aircon gassed up (it was very low), and checked the bulkhead multi connector. The cooling system is not leaking.  I've tried all the techniques listed on this forum save for changing the matrix, and got some heat back for a while.  However, I've now run out of ideas.  I suspect my next step is to change the heater matrix, although there