Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 23rd, 2024, 4:19am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« petrol in sump..???? »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   petrol in sump..????
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: petrol in sump..????  (Read 720 times)
lucydog

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

petrol in sump..????
« on: Feb 15th, 2008, 2:47pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

hi, today i checked the oil level as i was going to have a mechanic look at an engine bay fuel leak. as i checked the dipstick it was dripping with neat petrol..Huh?? does this mean the engine is scrap??. thanks.
IP Logged
scorpio_man
Administrator

Ford Kuga awd

View Profile Email

Re: petrol in sump..????
« Reply #1 on: Feb 15th, 2008, 2:56pm »

hi there

see the reply from highlander re the fuel pump.... http://www.fordscorpio.co.uk/cgi-bin/yabb/YaBB.pl?board=Problems;action= display;num=1201436538;start=15#15

if it was running all the time, petrol could be in the engine and leaking out where it can.