Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 23rd, 2024, 12:30am

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Right rear Wheel Bearings. »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Right rear Wheel Bearings.
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Right rear Wheel Bearings.  (Read 730 times)
surfcoast4

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile WWW Email

Right rear Wheel Bearings.
« on: Apr 12th, 2008, 10:31pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi Guy's
Can anyone tell me if the right rear wheel bearings size/dimensions changed from 1985 thru to 1998 ?
Shattered a bearing last night and the aftermarket replacement is causing grief when trying to re-install the wheel hub.
the box the bearings came in say's 85-98 models and I find that quite strange !!!
thanks in advance for your assistance.
Andy.
IP Logged
gozz

Been around awhile

View Profile Email

Re: Right rear Wheel Bearings.
« Reply #1 on: Apr 12th, 2008, 11:43pm »

surfcoast4.
I have a fleet of funereal Scorps,from my experience all have the same bearings throughout the years.The pattern part kits do have a larger outer size nut,I always refit the original nut if sound.Your problem is uncommon,and if the bearings are stamped with the correct details,there must be some slight damage to the original components.
       Get yer specs on !
     GOZZ.
IP Logged
Snoopy
Administrator

Very old.BAD tempered and missing friends.

View Profile Email

« Reply #2 on: Apr 13th, 2008, 8:08am »

I agree with Gozz the bearing are standard as far as I understand, the lock nut however is NOT and I have always used the Ford one along with the application of STRONG  threadlock.