Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 22nd, 2024, 8:28pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« 2.3 mpg and ABS probs »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   2.3 mpg and ABS probs
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: 2.3 mpg and ABS probs  (Read 2100 times)
gost

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

2.3 mpg and ABS probs
« on: May 5th, 2008, 4:31pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Good afternoon Gents, mpg on 2.3 is now down to 16.5, mainly commute to work in traffic, did a check with obd lead yesterday, came up with   on both short and long term fuel trim    100percent decrease rich correction, please tell me where to look to rectify.  Abs light always on since i bought it last november, obd test shows B1500 non defined. Had a look under rear seat cushion found two connections both looked a bit iffy to me, a bit damp, is it ok to spray carb cleaner or wd 40 over connection?? last one sorry but i dont know how to test sensor with multimeter, thanks everyone
IP Logged

2.3 ultima
Octavian_P

octavian1406@yahoo.com  
View Profile Email

Re: 2.3 mpg and ABS probs
« Reply #1 on: May 5th, 2008, 4:44pm »

Hello, let's talk about each problem at a time

1) Fuel trims in general are affected by:
-temperature sensors (ECT, IAT), oxygen sensors (lambda)
You need to scan again with the lead and see if your sensors are switching.

2) ABS light always on
on Apr 17th, 2008, 5:04pm, Octavian_P wrote: