Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 22nd, 2024, 2:38pm

Balance: Ģ16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio ForumŦ BATTERY GOING FLAT! ŧ
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   BATTERY GOING FLAT!
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: BATTERY GOING FLAT!  (Read 868 times)
REDRDLC

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email

BATTERY GOING FLAT!
« on: Jun 10th, 2008, 7:40pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi all.
I seem to have a problem somewhere in my cossie  electrical system.Went to start the car after work a few days ago and the battery was dead flat.Took the battery home,charged it up and refitted to car and it started fine.Tried it again next morning and flat as ever again.Took battery home again and charged it up, left it off for a couple of days to see if it was broken but it worked just fine.Turned ignition off but dash lights stayed on??Since tried leaving battery connected again and it also went flat again.
No lights etc have been left on etc...but i did have to disconnect the bonnet alarm trip switch a few days before it started playing up as the alarm started going off when it felt like it .
Could both problems be linked?
Any advice would be gratefully received as the car is stuck at work 6 miles away and i havent a clue what to look at next.
Regards,
Paul.
IP Logged
Simmo
Administrator

I'm an OAP !

View Profile

Re: BATTERY GOING FLAT!
« Reply #1 on: Jun 11th, 2008, 7:11am »

Have you got a battery cover fitted ? Is there any sign of damp in the passenger footwell or around the base of the auxillary (battery side) fusebox?.  Damp in the footwell means water has leaked through the large grommet carrrying the loom through the bulkhead to the CCM behind the glovebox.  Smiley
IP Logged

Now I'm an OAP
REDRDLC

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile Email