Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 22nd, 2024, 3:33pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Idle, 2.9 Ultima Saloon »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   Idle, 2.9 Ultima Saloon
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Idle, 2.9 Ultima Saloon  (Read 426 times)
haitch

I'm a YaBB newbie! & OAP

View Profile

Idle, 2.9 Ultima Saloon
« on: Jul 3rd, 2008, 7:33pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Still have problems,Replaced the IACV with one from a fellow member,this was worse no idle at all just 0.
Cleaned and replaced my old one and disconnected the battery to reset defaults,This was much better even after a long run,Problem is while engine is under load all seems okay untill moving to P or N then idle surges up and down, 800 1000 .Also I seem to have bad fuel milage average 17.8 Motorway trip never over 70mph.
Also to crown it all i,ve lost my cruise control,push the buttons nothing happens,
Not having much luck,
Thanks Angry
IP Logged
Simmo
Administrator

I'm an OAP !

View Profile

Re: Idle
« Reply #1 on: Jul 3rd, 2008, 9:07pm »

Re the cruise control. Before doing anything else check that in 'playing' with the IACV you haven't disturbed the cable from the actual throttle mechanism. It has an element of slack in it and it can just get dislodged from the actuating arm.
IP Logged

Now I'm an OAP
Jonnycab

Former owner of 2.3 Ultima Facelift saloon

View Profile

Re: Idle
« Reply #2 on: Jul 4th, 2008, 4:16am »

17.8 mpg on a run  Shocked.....what engine do you have ?....that's bad even for a cossie  Sad

Sounds like you really do need to get a scan before you go any further as something is deffinately wrong somewhere  Sad