Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 22nd, 2024, 12:13pm

Balance: £16.65
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« overheating »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Problems
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   overheating
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: overheating  (Read 1474 times)
budgie

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

overheating
« on: Jul 13th, 2008, 9:51pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

hi all as ive already told everyone here ive had my loom problem sorted (at large expence)now ive got a overheating problem!!this actually isnt a new problem,its one of the reasons i took it to fmd in the first place.whilst driving any distance its fine,its when i am in traffic its a problem.as soon as it starts to overheat i just put aircon on high and temperature comes down straight away.would i be right in assuming its the fan which isnt coming on?i dont think this has anything to do with the loom i just had replaced but im probably wrong.im sure one of you can point me in the right direction.im hoping its not another expensive solution!!!cheers,budgie
IP Logged
scorpio_man
Administrator

Ford Kuga awd

View Profile Email

Re: overheating
« Reply #1 on: Jul 13th, 2008, 10:29pm »

hi there

which engine is it?

hth
IP Logged
budgie

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

« Reply #2 on: Jul 13th, 2008, 10:35pm »

hi ,its the 24v cosworth.
IP Logged
Jonnycab

Former owner of 2.3 Ultima Facelift saloon

View Profile

« Reply #3 on: Jul 14th, 2008, 12:27am »

Could be the fan relay at fault  Undecided.....it's the big green one behind the drivers side headlamp  Wink
IP Logged
davem

A member since August 2000

View Profile Email

« Reply #4 on: Aug 2nd, 2008, 10:20pm »

on Jul 13th, 2008, 10:35pm, budgie wrote:
hi ,its the 24v cosworth.